Software Services

Software Services

We develop individual software solutions for complex challenges. With flexible and scalable software services, we respond to the needs and budgets of our customers. With our 300+ software development experts, we build specialized teams for web and mobile applications through to cloud and data applications. We deliver software to the highest quality standards, quickly and on budget.

Custom software development
Nearshoring

Custom software development

We implement individual software projects in-time and in-budget. For this purpose, we provide complete scrum teams at short notice.

Our teams consist of experienced software engineers with the relevant focus areas (frontend, backend, mobile, etc.) and are led by Tech PMs who are also trained as Product Owners (PO). The teams are supported by UX/UI designers, DevOps and QA specialists.

Range of services:

  • Minimum Viable Products (MVPs) development.
  • Individual web and mobile applications
  • Implementation of online stores (for example based on Shopware or WooCommerce)
  • Cloud migration projects
  • Smart Contract Development
  • Integration of AI applications

We choose the most sensible state-of-the-art technology for your individual project. Our favorites include:

  • Backend: Java, .NET, Node.js, PHP, Python
  • Frontend: Angular, React
  • Mobile: Kotlin, Swift
  • Cloud: AWS, Azure
Contact

Nearshoring

We help you scale your software organization in the long term and build technology-agnostic teams.

Our focus is on experienced software engineers, as well as product owners and other specialists if required.
We take the time-consuming recruiting out of your hands and at the same time we can be more cost-efficient than would be the case if you built up your own resources.

We design the right software architecture for you, provide the necessary IT resources and orchestrate the implementation.

Range of services:

  • Dedicated Team: upon request, we will build a complete team of software engineers for you and take full ownership of developing your digital products in-time and in-quality
  • Team Extension: If you wish, we will expand your existing teams in the long term with experienced engineers who will be controlled directly by you
Contact

Feel free to contact us

VP Software & Services

Alexander Neumann

Contact About Alexander

Alexander brings extensive experience from working for American technology companies such as Oracle, Cisco and Alteryx. Prior to joining DevelopX in 2024, he was responsible for Alteryx’s enterprise business for the Central Europe and Scandinavia regions, and with his in-depth knowledge of databases, cybersecurity, networking and data & analytics, Alexander has a deep understanding of various IT challenges. His ability to achieve significant growth and develop customized solutions for clients is a valuable asset to our team at DevelopX.

Feel free to contact us

Managing Partner

Konrad Hintermair

Contact About Konrad

Konrad is one of the founders of DevelopX and leads the company as Managing Partner. He founded DevelopX in 2019 as a partner of TruVenturo, one of Europe’s leading company builders in the digital space. Prior to founding DevelopX, Konrad was responsible for founding and scaling several tech startups at TruVenturo and realized several successful exits.

After studying materials science, Konrad worked for several years as an Engagement Manager at McKinsey & Company in Hamburg, advising companies in the manufacturing, high tech and chemicals sectors. Konrad holds an MBA from IESE Business School in Barcelona and lives in Hamburg.

As an engineer and passionate entrepreneur, Konrad works with companies in the energy, industrials and logistics sectors and advises our private equity clients in due diligence or portfolio optimization.

Feel free to contact us

Partner

Dr. Armin Höll-Steier

Contact About Armin

Before joining DevelopX in 2021, Armin spent more than 10 years as a manager/principal at the top strategy consultancies Bain & Company and the Boston Consulting Group (BCG), advising corporations, mid-sized companies and private equity funds on strategic issues and the operational implementation of measures. Armin also looks back on more than five years as Managing Director at Germany’s largest comparison portal CHECK24, where he successfully managed and scaled the property insurance division as well as the insurance center.

Armin holds a PhD from LMU Munich in Capital Markets Research, a Master of Business Research, a Diploma in Business Administration from LMU Munich and a degree from the startup and entrepreneurship school CDTM (Center for Digital Technology and Management) from LMU and TU Munich.

At DevelopX, Armin focuses on optimizing customer-related processes and digital customer journeys. He focuses on the Insurance & InsurTech and Banking & Fintech industries.

Feel free to contact us

Partner

Michael Hab

Contact About Michael

Michael has more than 20 years of experience in the fields of venture building and the development and implementation of digital strategies for innovation and business model transformation. He has assisted different companies in diverse industries in successfully executing numerous projects with a focus on both B2B and B2C.

Before joining DevelopX, he was responsible for various major projects and the expansion of the Venture Building Service portfolio as a partner at Etribes and as a Principal at dgroup/Accenture.

Following his bilingual studies (German/French) in economics and social sciences at the University of Fribourg (Switzerland) with a specialization in management, he joined a CRM software startup, which was later acquired by SAP.

At DevelopX, Michael focuses as a passionate strategist on business model innovation, digital strategies and digital operating models with a particular emphasis on areas such as B2B, healthcare, and FMCG (Fast-Moving Consumer Goods).

Feel free to contact us

Partner

Chris Heeg

Contact About Chris

Prior to joining DevelopX in 2021, Chris had already gained entrepreneurial experience as founder of a start-up in the mobile fitness space and worked as Commercial Lead at an established software engineering boutique. There, he oversaw the implementation and evolution of complex digital products. Prior to that, Chris spent most of his career in management consulting, supporting clients in large-scale transformation and restructuring programs.

Chris studied technical physics at the Technical University of Munich. As a partner at DevelopX, he implements large-scale software development projects across industries and consults as an expert on the use of new technologies such as web3 or AI. Chris has a passion for decentralization and digital art.

Other business areas

Business building

The focus of our work is on identifying and validating value-generating digital business models and their stringent implementation in the interaction between product, marketing & sales, operations and organization. As a long-standing industry partner, we also know the special challenges that established companies face when building disruptive business models and actively support critical project phases with regard to strategic planning, budgeting of investment decisions, as well as the operational and cultural connection between existing and new organizations.

Digital strategy and implementation

We specifically address the key value drivers of your business model and thus optimize your internal value creation and customer interactions. Our data-driven approach ensures measurable and sustainable results.

Portfolio and transaction consulting

As a long-standing digitization partner, we support private and institutional investors in identifying, quantifying and implementing digital growth levers during transactions or in their existing portfolio companies.

Software Development

Software Development

Wir entwickeln individuelle Softwarelösungen für komplexe Herausforderungen. Mit flexiblen und skalierbaren Software Services reagieren wir auf die Bedürfnisse und Budgets unserer Kunden. Mit unseren 300+ Experten im Bereich Softwareentwicklung bauen wir spezialisierte Teams für Web- und Mobile-Applikationen bis hin zu Cloud- und Data-Anwendungen. Wir liefern Software nach höchsten Qualitätsstandards, schnell und im Budgetrahmen.

Custom Software Development
Nearshoring

Custom Software Development

Wir setzen individuelle Softwareprojekte in-time und in-budget um. Dazu stellen wir vollständige Scrum Teams kurzfristig zur Verfügung.

Unsere Teams bestehen aus erfahrenen Software Engineers mit den relevanten Schwerpunkten (Frontend, Backend, mobile etc.) und werden durch Tech PMs geführt, die auch als Product Owner (PO) ausgebildet sind. Unterstützt werden die Teams durch UX/UI Designer, DevOps- und QA-Spezialisten.

Konkrete Leistungen für Sie:

  • Entwicklung von Minimum Viable Products (MVPs)
  • Individuelle web und mobile Applikationen
  • Umsetzung von Onlineshops (beispielsweise auf Basis von Shopware oder WooCommerce)
  • Cloud Migration Projekte
  • Smart Contract Development
  • Integration von AI Applikationen

Wir wählen dabei jeweils die sinnvollste state-of-the-art Technologie für Ihr individuelles Projekt. Zu unseren Favoriten zählen:

  • Backend: Java, .NET, Node.js, PHP, Python
  • Frontend: Angular, React
  • Mobile: Kotlin, Swift
  • Cloud: AWS, Azure
Kontakt aufnehmen

Nearshoring

Wir helfen Ihnen langfristig bei der Skalierung Ihrer Software Organisation und bauen Technologie-agnostische Teams auf.

Unser Fokus liegt dabei auf erfahrenen Software Engineers, nach Bedarf auch Product Owner und weitere Spezialisten.
Das aufwändige Recruiting nehmen wir Ihnen ab und gleichzeitig können wir kosteneffizienter sein, als das beim Aufbau eigener Ressourcen der Fall wäre.

Wir konzipieren die richtige Software-Architektur für Sie, stellen die erforderlichen IT-Ressourcen bereit und orchestrieren die Umsetzung.

Konkrete Leistungen für Sie:

  • Dedicated Team: wir bauen auf Wunsch ein komplettes Team von Software Engineers für Sie auf und übernehmen volle Ownership dafür, Ihre digitalen Produkte in-time und in-quality zu entwickeln
  • Team Extension: wir erweitern auf Wunsch Ihre bestehenden Teams langfristig durch erfahrene Engineers, die direkt durch Sie gesteuert werden
Kontakt aufnehmen

Sprechen Sie uns gerne an.

VP Software & Services

Alexander Neumann

Kontakt aufnehmen Über Alexander

Alexander bringt umfangreiche Erfahrungen aus seiner Arbeit für amerikanische Technologieunternehmen wie Oracle, Cisco und Alteryx mit. Bevor er 2024 zu DevelopX kam, war er für das Unternehmensgeschäft von Alteryx in den Regionen Mitteleuropa und Skandinavien verantwortlich. Mit seinen fundierten Kenntnissen in den Bereichen Datenbanken, Cybersicherheit, Netzwerke sowie Daten und Analytik verfügt Alexander über ein tiefes Verständnis für verschiedene IT-Herausforderungen. Seine Fähigkeit, signifikantes Wachstum zu erzielen und maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für Kunden zu entwickeln, ist eine wertvolle Bereicherung für unser Team bei DevelopX.

Sprechen Sie uns gerne an.

Managing Partner

Konrad Hintermair

Kontakt aufnehmen Über Konrad

Konrad ist einer der Gründer von DevelopX und leitet das Unternehmen als geschäftsführender Partner. Er gründete DevelopX in 2019 als Partner von TruVenturo, einem der führenden europäischen Company Builder im Digitalbereich. Vor der Gründung von DevelopX verantwortete Konrad bei TruVenturo die Gründung und Skalierung mehrerer Tech-Startups und realisierte erfolgreiche Exits.

Nach seinem Studium der Werkstoffwissenschaften arbeitete Konrad mehrere Jahre als Engagement Manager bei McKinsey & Company in Hamburg und beriet Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Manufacturing, High Tech und Chemicals. Konrad hält einen MBA der IESE Business School in Barcelona und wohnt in Hamburg.

Als Ingenieur und leidenschaftlicher Unternehmer arbeitet Konrad mit Unternehmen aus den Branchen Energie, Industrials und Logistik und berät unsere Kunden aus dem Private Equity Umfeld im Rahmen von Due Diligences oder Portfoliooptimierung.

Sprechen Sie uns gerne an.

Partner

Dr. Armin Höll-Steier

Kontakt aufnehmen Über Armin

Bevor Armin 2021 zu DevelopX kam, war er mehr als 10 Jahre als Manager/Principal in den Top-Strategieberatungen Bain & Company und der Boston Consulting Group (BCG) tätig und beriet Konzerne, Mittelständler und Private Equity Funds in strategischen Fragen und der operativen Maßnahmenumsetzung. Außerdem blickt Armin auf mehr als fünf Jahre als Geschäftsführer beim größten deutschen Vergleichsportal CHECK24 zurück, wo er den Bereich Sachversicherungen sowie das Versicherungscenter erfolgreich leitete und skalierte.

Armin hat einen Doktortitel der LMU München aus dem Bereich Kapitalmarktforschung, hält einen Master of Business Research, ein Diplom der Betriebswirtschaftslehre der LMU München und einen Abschluss an der Startup- und Unternehmerschmiede CDTM (Center for Digital Technology and Management) von der LMU und TU München.

Bei DevelopX konzentriert sich Armin auf die Optimierung von kundenbezogenen Prozessen und digitalen Kundenreisen. Er fokussiert die Branchen Versicherungen & InsurTech sowie Banken & Fintech.

Sprechen Sie uns gerne an.

Partner

Michael Hab

Kontakt aufnehmen Über Michael

Michael verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Venture Building sowie der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von digitalen Strategien zur Innovation und Transformation von Geschäftsmodellen. Er half dabei Unternehmen in verschiedenen Industrien, zahlreiche Projekte mit Fokus B2B wie B2C erfolgreich umzusetzen.

Vor seinem Einstieg bei DevelopX verantwortete er u.a. als Partner bei Etribes bzw. als Principal bei dgroup/Accenture zahlreiche Großprojekte sowie den Ausbau des Venture Building Service Portfolios.

Nach seinem zweisprachigen Studium (D/F) der Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften an der Université de Fribourg (CH) mit Fachrichtung Management stieg er bei einem CRM-Software Startup ein, das später von der SAP übernommen wurde.

Bei DevelopX fokussiert sich Michael als leidenschaftlicher Stratege auf Geschäftsmodellinnovation, digitale Strategien und Digital Operating Models mit Schwerpunkten u.a. in den Bereichen B2B, Healthcare und FMCG.

Sprechen Sie uns gerne an.

Partner

Chris Heeg

Kontakt aufnehmen Über Chris

Bevor Chris 2021 zu DevelopX kam, hatte er bereits unternehmerische Erfahrungen als Gründer eines Start-ups im Bereich mobile Fitness gesammelt und arbeitete als Commercial Lead bei einer etablierten Software Engineering Boutique. Dort begleitete er die Umsetzung und Weiterentwicklung komplexer, digitaler Produkte. Davor verbrachte Chris den Großteil seiner beruflichen Laufbahn in der Unternehmensberatung und unterstützte Kunden bei umfangreichen Transformations- und Restrukturierungsprogrammen.

Chris hat technische Physik an der TU München studiert. Als Partner bei DevelopX realisiert er industrieübergreifend umfangreiche Softwareentwicklungsprojekte und berät als Experte zum Einsatz neuer Technologien wie web3 oder AI. Chris hat eine Leidenschaft für Dezentralisierung und digitale Kunst.

Weitere Geschäftsbereiche

Digitales Neugeschäft

Der Fokus unserer Arbeit liegt auf der Identifizierung und Validierung wertgenerierender digitaler Geschäftsmodelle und der stringenten Umsetzung im Zusammenspiel aus Produkt, Marketing & Sales, Operations und Organisation. Als langjähriger Industriepartner kennen wir zudem die besonderen Herausforderungen etablierter Unternehmen beim Aufbau disruptiver Geschäftsmodelle und begleiten aktiv kritische Projektphasen hinsichtlich strategischer Planung, Budgetierung von Investmententscheidungen, sowie operative und kulturelle Verbindung der Bestandsund Neuorganisation.

Digitale Transformation

Wir adressieren gezielt die wichtigsten Werttreiber Ihres Geschäftsmodells und optimieren somit Ihre interne Wertschöpfung und Kundeninteraktionen. Unser datengetriebener Ansatz sorgt für messbare und nachhaltige Ergebnisse.